Uncategorized

How was my week you may ask…

My colleague asked me today, “So what plans for the weekend?” I said, ” I plan to stay indoors, sleep, cook and stay indoors”. Yeah I did mention “stay indoors” twice 😛  The week was a roller-coaster as I ended up with a stomach bug on Monday ( from something I ate out on the weekend) – which kinda set the tone for the week- in a wrong way I might say. After 3 days of eating only carbs and with that I mean rice, curds and mashed potatoes- on repeat, I was kinda done for the week.

Congratulations on making itthru another crazy week!
Copyright: Nidya2 (someecards.com)

Even as my sister and I prayed every night together, we thanked the Lord for a whole lot of new things like- variety of food, and the ability to wake up feeling strong and ready to brace the new day.

Anyways, all in all it was an educative couple of days and I am  grateful unto the Lord that even as I have my apple while writing this post, I am not running to the loo after 😉