Thankfulness

We can still Thank God it’s Friday:)

five-assorted-balloons-772478

It is the end of another week and I am actually looking forward to the weekend. Even though the week and the weekend may seem a lot similar now, I don’t want to lose the excitement of looking forward to it.

It is obvious that with all the extra time on hand all of us are doing a lot more creative things which we may have put aside because of our ” busy” schedules.  I started drawing again and even though I am quite raw, I realized how much I used to love it! I will also start knitting soon (depending on when the transport ban is lifted and amazon can deliver my knitting needles and yarn).

Something that I have also enjoyed doing these past couple of days is keeping my blog updated. I try to keep it balanced by putting stuff that can cater to a varied  audience. I know I do write a lot about my Christian faith, but that’s who I am at the core, so you will see a flavor of it in probably all my posts.

However, it does not mean I am boring and don’t do fun stuff. I do keep up with what is going on in the world;) Talking about keeping up, I love late night talks shows and one that I follow regularly is the Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon.  Because of  the lock down he has been doing mini versions of his talk show from home and I love how he has gotten his entire family involved:) 

I thought I would end the week and the post with one of his recent episodes on The Tonight Show : At Home Edition (Niall Horan)  Enjoy and have a blessed weekend!

 

Leave a comment