Life

Update

It has been a while I have written here. It has been a crazy couple of months. Wrapping up the busiest quarter at work, coming down with a bad version of COVID (that took weeks to come out of- and still recovering from long-term COVID), packing and moving homes for my parents and now another round of moving for me. The months have just been planning, cleaning, organizing, coordinating and I have barely had the time to sit down and relax. Work has slowed down a bit and I am grateful for some respite. Catching up with friends outside has been a joy. I am always thankful for the good ones that stick long term 😀

I still continue to work from home, which honestly is working for me right now. I have started going to the office and plan to keep a balance of work from home and office so that I don’t go completely insane in isolation lol. It is good to have some sort of normalcy in my city. I am hoping that it would last longer even as I read the news about the hundredth COVID wave that will hit India.

Getting back to in-person church has been a huge blessing. There is only so much “zoom fellowship” you can do. Meeting together and singing unto the Lord with the body of Christ, is an absolute joy! Life otherwise has been pretty much routine – no complaints there 😉 Anything with less drama is always a win-win situation. I hope all of you are keeping well and taking one day at a time, enjoying every moment, and remembering that life is a gift from God 🙂

Leave a comment